Reception Preview Learning Archive


20 June 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we begin the new phase of Find My Pattern – Number : Doubling

Floppy’s Phonics –

 Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics Revise and Stretch. This week we are learning new ways of reading the sounds….

 /s/  s  -ce  (prince)    /e/  e   -ea   (bread)

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are beginning a new story all about a pirate.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

 

Growing and Changing – Life Stages Who will I be?

 

Understanding the World –  Holidays

It’s all about pirates!

Expressive Arts & Design – Pirates

  • Making maps
  • Making masks
  • Painting – cutting and sticking

It’s oh so quiet

We are looking at louds and softs (musical dynamics).

 

 


13 June 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are finishing the phase of

First / Then / Now – Spacial Reasoning

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

 Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics Revise and Stretch.

This week we are learning new ways of reading

/or/ aw   /eer/  ear  eer   /air/ air  are

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are making up our own story and writing it down.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

Growing and Changing – Life Stages

 

 

Understanding the World –  Holidays

What way do we go? This week we are finding out all about compasses.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Making maps
  • Painting – collage

It’s oh so quiet

We are looking at louds and softs (musical dynamics).

 

 


06 June 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing the phase of

First Then Now – Taking away

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

 Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics Revise and Stretch.

This week we are learning new ways of reading

/oo/ oo ew   /ou/  ow  ou   /ur/ ur  ir

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are continuing to change our rainbow story.

 

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development 

CELEBRATING THE PLATINUM JUBILEE

 

 

Understanding the World –  Holidays

This week we are finding out all about maps.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Making maps
  • Making towns
  • Jubilee dancing

It’s oh so quiet

We are looking at louds and softs (musical dynamics).

 

 


23 May 2022

Maths

In maths we are continuing the phase of First Then Now – Taking away

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

 Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics Revise and Stretch.

This week we are learning new ways of reading

/igh/ igh ie   /oa/  oa ow   /yoo/ -ue ew

 Communication & Language – Literacy

 

This week we are changing our story.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

 

Being My Best – Move your body

 

Understanding the World – 

JUBILEE PREPARATIONS 

This week we finding out all about the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee.

 

 

Our class have chosen the 1970s and we will be having a disco dancing  workshop. We are also cooking some cookie crowns.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Jubilee activities

Down there under the Sea

Listening, singing, composing new lyrics and adding movement

 

 


16 May 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are beginning the new phase of First Then Now

– Adding more

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics Revise and Stretch. This week we are learning new ways of reading    ai (ay)  oi  (oy)   ee  (ea)

 

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

 

This week we are beginning a new story.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

 

Being My Best – My Healthy Mind

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC – HOLIDAYS

Our topic this term is ‘Holidays’. This week we are visiting Japan and trying some origami.

The season of Summer.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Summer Holiday
  • Origami

Down there under the Sea

Listening, singing, composing new lyrics and adding movement

 


03 May 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing the phase of ‘To 20 and Beyond’ – Building numbers beyond 10

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

At the beginning of Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics we revise all the sounds we have learnt so far and practise those we are still unsure of. This week we are looking again at –oo(book)  oo(spoon)  ar  or  ur  er (herb)  -er (sister – short sound /u/)

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are writing some information sentences using the words ‘and’ and ‘but’.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

Being My Best – Bouncing back when things go wrong

 

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC – HOLIDAYS 

Our topic this term is ‘Holidays’. This week we are finding out about the planet Earth – where things are and what they are called. (Also a little bit about space!)

 

The season of Summer.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Paper planet Earth
  • Pattern making

Down there under the Sea

Listening, singing, composing new lyrics and adding movement

 

 


25 April 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are beginning the new phase of ‘To 20 and Beyond’ – Building numbers beyond 10

Floppy’s Phonics –

 

At the beginning of Stage 4 Floppy’s Phonics we revise all the sounds we have learnt so far and practise those we are still unsure of.

How well do we know the tricky words? Let’s find out.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are writing some information

sentences using the words ‘and’ and ‘but’.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development  

 

Being My Best – Bouncing back when things go wrong

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC – HOLIDAYS

Our topic this term is ‘Holidays’. For our stunning start we are travelling around the world visiting many different countries.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Pattern making
  • Making paper homes
  • painting

Down there under the Sea

 

Listening, singing, composing new lyrics and adding movement

 


EASTER BREAK


04 April 2022

In Reception class this week …

Understanding the World –

We are off to the zoo!

Maths

In maths we are looking again at patterns.

Floppy’s Phonics –

WELL DONE!

We have now completed Floppy’s phonics Stage 3. This week we are assessing and consolidating what we have learnt. We will be practising any that we still find tricky.

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we will be writing about our trip to the zoo.

We are also walking to the church to take part in the Easter assembly with Year 3 and Year 4.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Finishing all our things for Easter

On Tuesday the chicks return for us to hold them.


28 March 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are consolidating what we have learnt in Phase 6 Building 9 & 10

This week we are combining numbers and writing down addition calculations.

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we are continuing Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 –

ue /yoo//oo/     ure /yoor/       ture /chu/

We are also learning to write simple sentences using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are making a map of The Very Hungry Caterpillar –

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Rights and Responsibilities

Looking after money

 

Understanding the World –

We are continuing our topic of Amazing

Animals – preparing for our visit to the zoo.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Finishing our butterflies
  • Cutting and sticking activities

In music we are singing the song Five Fine Bumble Bees

  • Understanding changes in tempo and responding to music through movement.

 

On Friday we say goodbye to the chicks.

 

 


21 March 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are consolidating what we have learnt in

Phase 5 Growing 6, 7, 8.

This week we are combining numbers, playing dice games and using number tracks.

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we are continuing Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 – air er  -er

We are also learning to write a simple sentence using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are reading The Very Hungry Caterpillar – looking at repetition and rhythm.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Rights and Responsibilities

Caring for our world

 

Understanding the World –

We are continuing our topic of Amazing Animals – we are finding out all about minibeasts. This week it’s…Where do they live? Minibeast habitats.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Finishing our butterflies
  • Cutting and sticking activities

In music we are singing the song Five Fine Bumble Bees

  • Understanding changes in tempo and responding to music through movement.

Two exciting events this week…..

 

On Monday we are expecting 10 little eggs to watch hatch in the classroom!

 

 

We are also meeting the poet James Carter on Friday.


14 March 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing with

Phase 6 Building 9 & 10.

This week we are learning about 3d shapes and patterns.

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we are continuing Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 – ow  oi  ear

We are also learning to write a simple sentence

using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are making up a new story based on ‘Take a Walk Little Bear’

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Rights and Responsibilities

Being helpful at home and caring for the classroom

Understanding the World – 

We are continuing our topic of Amazing Animals – we are finding out all about minibeasts. This week it’s…Snails, Worms & Spiders

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Making spiders
  • Matisse snails
  • Painting worms
  • Cutting and sticking activities
  • In music we are continuing with – ‘Up and Down’
  • finding out all about ‘pitch’.

 

 


07 March 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing with

Phase 6 Building 9 & 10.

This week we are learning number bonds to 10

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we are continuing Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 – ar  or  ur

We are also learning to write a simple sentence using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are continuing with our story ‘Take a Walk Little Bear’

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Rights and Responsibilities

Looking after my friends

Understanding the World –

We are continuing our topic of Amazing Animals – we are finding out all about minibeasts. This week it’s…Butterflies and Ladybirds

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Painting butterflies
  • Making ladybirds/caterpillars
  • Cutting and sticking activities
  • In music we are continuing with – ‘Up and Down’ and finding out all about ‘pitch’.

28 February 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing with Phase 6 Building 9 & 10.

This week we are comparing numbers to 10

Floppy’s Phonics – 

This week we are continuing Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 – oa  oo (book)  oo (spoon)

We are also learning to write a simple sentence

using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are beginning a new story called ‘Take a Walk Little Bear’

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Rights and Responsibilities

  1. Looking after my special people

Understanding the World – 

This week we are finding out about…

Shrove Tuesday and Ash Wednesday.

 

It’s World Book Day on Thursday!

 

Seasons – Spring 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Painting Spring Flowers
  • Cutting and sticking activities

In music we are learning a new song – ‘Up and Down’ and finding out all about ‘pitch’.

 

 


14 February 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are beginning Phase 6 –  Building 9 and 10

This week we are finding out all about the numbers 9 and 10.

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we are starting Floppy’s Phonics Stage 3 – ai  ee  igh

We are also learning to write a simple sentence using capital letters, finger spaces and full stops.

PLEASE RETURN THE ZIPPY WALLET FOR THE NEXT SET OF TILES

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week we are beginning a new story The Billy Goats Gruff

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

People who help to keep me safe.

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are tasting different fruits and vegetables, and finding out where they come from.

 

Celebrations & Customs – Valentine’s Day

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Food collage/ plates of food.
  • In music we are learning an action song – ‘Shake my Sillies Out’

and marking the beat with actions.

 


07 February 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing Phase 5 –  Growing 6, 7 8!

This week we are combining two groups to find out how many we have altogether and then finding out about height and length.

Floppy’s Phonics –

We are still revising the sounds that we find tricky – -ve  wh  cks  tch  -nk

We are also learning to write a simple sentence using capital letters and full stops.

Communication & Language – Literacy

 

This week we are finishing our story of Squidily Sid and the Snail.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

Keeping safe online.

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are looking at healthy eating and hygiene. Also caring for animals.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Food collage/ plates of food.
  • In music we are learning an action song – ‘Shake my Sillies Out’ and marking the beat with actions.

31 January

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing Phase 5 –  Growing 6, 7 8!

 

This week we are making pairs and then learning how to combine two groups to find out how many we have altogether.

Floppy’s Phonics –

We have now completed Floppy’s phonics Stage 2.

This week we are assessing and consolidating what we have learnt. We will be practising any that we still find tricky.

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are continuing with our new story. Adding new animals.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

Listening to my feelings

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are finding out how we can stay healthy. We are learning about the importance of exercise and eating the right types of food.

We are also celebrating the Chinese New Year.  

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Making ‘food’ pictures.
  • In music we are learning an action song – ‘Shake my Sillies Out’ and marking the beat with actions.

 

 


24January 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are beginning Phase 5 –  Growing 6, 7 8! This

week we are representing 6, 7 and 8 in different ways. We are also looking at how these numbers are made up of smaller numbers.

Floppy’s Phonics –

Floppy’s phonics Stage 2. We are learning the sounds – /x/ cks  /ch/ tch    nk 

and making words.

We are learning capital letters and letter names, and checking our pencil hold.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are beginning to make up our own story based on

The Gruffalo with our new character.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

Safe indoors and outdoors – carrying scissors safely, crossing the road

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are finding out how humans grow and looking at animals and their off spring.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Drawing animals

 

 

In music – Listening to The Lark Ascending by Vaughn Williams

 


17 January 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing Phase 4 –  Alive in 5! This week we are comparing mass and capacity.

PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING IN YOUR MATCHBOX FOR FRIDAY 21ST JANUARY

Floppy’s Phonics –

Floppy’s phonics Stage 2. We are learning the sounds – /j/ -dge  /v/ ve   /w/ wh

and making words.

We are learning capital letters and letter names, and checking our pencil hold.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are beginning to make up our own story based on

The Gruffalo.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

What’s safe to go into my body? (including medicines)

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are finding out what animals

(including humans) need to survive.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • collage
  • drawing

 

In music – Listening to The Cuckoo Polka by Johann Strauss

 


10 January 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

In maths we are continuing Phase 4 –  Alive in 5! This week we are investigating the number 5

Floppy’s Phonics –

Floppy’s phonics Stage 2. We are learning the sounds – sh th ng

and making words.

We are learning capital letters and letter names, and checking our pencil hold.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are continuing with the story of the Gruffalo.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe (continued from last week)

 

What’s safe to go onto my body?

 

Understanding the World –  TOPIC AMAZING ANIMALS!

In our topic this week we are finding out about what we are made of, what is inside our bodies and how the body works. Our 5 senses!

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Wintery pictures for display -collage
  • Boney pictures

 

In music – Listening to The Cuckoo Polka by Johann Strauss

 


05 January 2022

In Reception class this week …

Maths

 

In maths we begin Phase 4 –  Alive in 5! Introducing zero and comparing numbers.

 

Floppy’s Phonics –

We are continuing with Floppy’s phonics Stage 2. We are learning the sounds – zz  qu  ch  and making words.

We are learning capital letters and letter names, and checking our pencil hold.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

What did I have for Christmas? New Year resolutions.

We are beginning work on The Gruffalo story.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Keeping myself safe

  1. What’s safe to go onto my body

 

Understanding the World –

This week we are looking at New Year celebrations and resolutions, and finding out about the season of Winter.

We begin our new topic – Amazing Animals – by making some bird feeders.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Wintery pictures

In music we are listening to music about birds. The Cuckoo Polka by Johann Strauss

 

 

 


29 November 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

Phase 3 Light and Dark. This week we are looking at shapes with 4 sides

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we start Floppy’s phonics Stage 2. We are learning the sounds – j  v  w  and making words.          

Look out for the new tiles in your wallet!

We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters down.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are using the Gingerbread Man story and the puppets to make up new stories.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Valuing difference

No. 5 Kind and caring (1)

 

Understanding the World –  Christmas

This week we are finding out about the Christmas story and Advent.

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Making Christmas decorations
  • Cutting skills

In music we are using different voices and listening to music that shows a range of moods, characters and emotions.


15 November 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

Phase 3 Light and Dark. This week we are looking at representing numbers to 5.

Floppy’s Phonics –

 

We are learning the sounds – ll  le  ss.   Watch out for your phonics sheets and use the tiles at home to practise making words. We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters and words down.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are starting to learn a new story – The Gingerbread Man

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Valuing difference

No. 3 Same and Different Families

 

Understanding the World –  Science

This week we are undertaking some science investigations into materials.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Collage – materials

In music we are continuing with our listening to The Sorcerer’s Apprentice.


08 November 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

We are continuing with ‘It’s Me 1, 2 3! This week we are looking at circles and triangles.

Floppy’s Phonics –

We are learning the sounds – f  ff  l   and making words. Watch out for your phonics sheets and use the tiles at home to practise making words.

We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters down.

 

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are adding some details to our stories based on Stuck in the Mud.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Valuing difference

No. 2 Same and Different

 

Understanding the World –

This week we are having a Diwali workshop – dancing to music

We are also finding out about Remembrance and Poppies

 

Expressive Arts & Design

Making poppies

Painting and printing circles and triangles – making pictures like Kandinsky

In music we are listening to The Sorcerer’s Apprentice.


01 November 2021

In Reception class this week ….

Maths

We are continuing with ‘It’s Me 1, 2 3! This week we are comparing amounts; one more and one less.

Floppy’s Phonics –

We are learning the sounds – r  h  b  and making words. Watch out for your phonics sheets and use the tiles at home to practise making words.

We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters down.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

 

We are learning a new story this week called Stuck in the Mud and making a story map. We will also try to write some words to go with the story.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Valuing difference

No. 1 I’m Special, your special.

 

Understanding the World –  Diwali – Bonfire Night & Guy Fawkes

This week we are looking at ‘special times’ and celebrations. We are finding out about the Hindu Festival of Diwali and then Bonfire night and why we celebrate and remember November 5th. Who was Guy Fawkes?

 

Expressive Arts & Design

Diwali –

  • Making Diya lamps
  • Story stick puppets

Fireworks –

  • making firework pictures.
  • Crafting fireworks
  • Colouring

18 October 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

We are beginning the phase ‘It’s Me 1 2 3!’ We are representing 1, 2 and 3 in different ways. Making collections of objects, matching number names to numerals and quantities. We are learning to write numerals too.

Floppy’s Phonics –

Our sounds this week are  – ck   e   u  .  Watch out for your phonics sheets and tiles to work with at home. We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters down.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are practising our play of the Little Red Hen and songs for our Harvest Festival assembly.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Me and my Relationships – My Feelings (2)

Who can I talk to if I am sad or worried?  

 

Understanding the World –  (Topic Regal Rulers)

We are having a Royal Tournament!

We are going to St. Mary’s Church for Harvest Festival.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

 

In music we are continuing our work with the song I’ve got a Grumpy Face – playing instruments.

 


11 October 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

Exploring patterns

Floppy’s Phonics –

Our sounds this week are  – o  c  k  .  Watch out for your phonics sheets and tiles to work with at home. We are learning how to hold a pencil and write the letters down.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are continuing with The Little Red Hen story. Learning our parts for the Harvest Festival assembly.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Me and my Relationships – My Feelings

 

Understanding the World –  (Topic Regal Rulers)

It’s all about castles this week!  Can we name all the parts?

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Painting and making castles

 

In music we are continuing our work with the song I’ve got a Grumpy Face – listening to some other pieces of music and finding out how these make us feel.

 

 


04 October 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

Comparing objects : number and size

Floppy’s Phonics –

 

Our sounds this week are  – m  d  g  .  Watch out for your phonics sheets and tiles to work with at home.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

We are continuing with The Little Red Hen story. Turning it into a play.

 

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Who can help me? Who can I turn to when I have a problem or something is making me sad?

 

Understanding the World –  (Topic Regal Rulers)

It’s all about castles this week!  Finding out what they are and where they are.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

  • Painting and making castles

 

In music we are continuing our work with the song I’ve got a Grumpy Face inventing new verses and experimenting our voices and instruments.

 


20 September 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

We are continuing with counting songs and our magpie rhyme.

Floppy’s Phonics –

This week we begin our Floppy’s Phonics programme. We are learning the sounds – s   a   t.  Watch out for your phonics sheets and tiles to work with at home.

 

Communication & Language – Literacy

This week our focus story is The Little Red Hen. Learning the story off by heart with actions.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

Finding out ‘All About Me’.

What makes me special? What are my favourite things?

Understanding the World –  (Topic Regal Rulers)

This week we are finding out all about the Coronation of the Queen. We are looking at the crown jewels and where they are kept.

 

Expressive Arts & Design

This week we are making a crown and creating some collages of the things we like.

In music we focusing on emotions and feelings using the voice and facial expressions.

 

 


13 September 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Maths

Learning some counting songs and a rhyme about magpies.

Communication & Language – Literacy

As well as some more traditional Fairy Tales, one of our stories this week is The Gruffalo.

PSED (Personal, Social & Emotional Development)

 

Finding out ‘All About Me’. Things that make us the same, things that make us different. Things that we are good at and the things we like the best.

 

Understanding the World –  Regal Rulers 

This week we are finding out about our Queen and looking at stamps and coins.   We are carrying on with our Autumn theme too.

Expressive Arts & Design

This week we are making some Autumn pictures.

 

In music we are learning about beat and tempo.

 


06 September 2021

In Reception class this week we are ….

Settling into the class, getting to know each other, the routines of the class and the key times of the day.

Where do I put my book bag? Where is my peg?


We are looking at the seasons and Autumn in particular – the colours, the animals and the changes that take place. Can you find any autumn leaves and conkers? What is happening to the trees and plants? Why? Can you describe the weather?

Our topic of Regal Rulers starts this week too. We are looking at Kings, Queens, Princes and Princesses in stories. On Wednesday and Thursday we are dressing up and meeting King Henry VIII.

             

 

Should you need to speak to me, please contact the school office and they will be able to pass a message to me. Alternatively, please use the home school diary to pass on messages. These are checked every morning.